9 ways to validate your child

Saying “I love you” to your child has so much value and importance, but it often doesn’t carry as much weight and meaning to children as it does to adults.

Children progress through 6 sequential stages of attachment, and it’s not until they reach the fifth stage, around age 5, that they are really able to understand and reciprocate true love.
Validate your child and express your appreciation for them by going deeper than the usual “I love you so much” and say things like:

💖You are special⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
💖You are important⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
💖I appreciate you⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
My kids’ faces light up when I tell them they are important – so give it a go with your kids, and let me know in the comments below how they react!⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *